Restore-Only Mode

Introduction

If you cease using CloudBerry Backup, your data is still accessible from the cloud and can be restored without the need for a license. The so-called restore-only mode was implemented in release 5.4 and essentially allows one to restore data that had previously been backed up using CloudBerry Backup. This post covers the process of activating restore-only mode and subsequent data restoration.

Restore-only Mode

To restore data from the cloud, install CloudBerry Backup. When prompted to activate a license, select Restore-only and click Next.

CloudBerry Backup will shortly launch in restore-only mode. This mode is marked by inability to perform backup — only restoration is available. To restore data, create a restore plan by clicking Restore on the main toolbar.

Navigate through the Restore Wizard until you reach the source selection step. Here you should select the name of the computer whose data is to be restored. It is usually unnecessary to do that; however, in restore mode you're unable to specify the required prefix in advance.

Conclude configuring the plan and execute it afterward. The data will shortly be restored, and CloudBerry Backup can be immediately uninstalled.